Paul’s Itinerary

Yesterday, I took the last final of my first year at Indiana University School of Medicine – Lafayette: On the Campus of Purdue University (yes that is the actual name of my school).  I came back, put my books on the shelf, and packed my bag for today.  After a celebratory night, I woke up slightly hung-over this morning, drove to Chicago, took the train in, and got on a flight to Managua, Nicaragua. I’ve been on the road 16 hours, but will be getting into Managua shortly.

I meet my bestie and travel partner Cameron tomorrow for 5 days traveling to Granada and Isla de Ometepe in Nicaragua.  We meet Kelsi and Cameron’s girlfriend Brittany in Nicoya, Costa Rica on Sunday for a week of relaxing on the beach (hopefully with some surfing as well).  Then, everyone else flies back and I head to Xela, Guatemala for a month long medical Spanish program.  It’s been a long year at school and it liberating to get back on the road.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to find internet enough to share my travels.

One thought on “Paul’s Itinerary

Leave a Reply

