Rockin’ Red Juice

I just got a juicer after reading Crazy Sexy Diet. Its all about nutrition and the benefits of a MOSTLY raw, vegan lifestyle. I’ll never be 100%, or probably even 75%, raw and vegan. Paul would want to kill me. But it did change some of the ways I look at food and get nutrients.

Enter, my beautiful juicer. I’m kinda (maybe a lot) obsessed with it. I make the Sexy Green Juice from the Crazy Sexy Diet book a lot. But I got a little creative on my own the other day, and made this beauty.

It was easily the best juice I’ve made yet. I slurped it down in record time.

Ingredients:

1 red bell pepper

1 apple

3 carrots

1/4 beetroot

2 kale leaves

Process all ingredients through a juicer. Or do the blender and drain through cheesecloth thing if you’re patient. I’m not. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

