Elvis Green Monster

I’m still on a green smoothie kick. Paul thinks I’m crazy. But they’re the perfect breakfast in the summer, especially after working up a sweat in the morning. : )

Sorry about the quality of the pictures. I’m working on them : )

Apparently, Elvis had a thing for peanut butter, banana, and bacon sandwiches. I cut the bacon because, frankly, bacon in my green smoothie sounds disgusting. But I added some honey.

 

I’m still trying to find the best place to take pictures in the new apartment, but I couldn’t even get this smoothie to the window sill without beginning to slurp. Sorry!

Elvis Green Monster

  • 4-5 ice cubes
  • 1 banana
  • 2 tblsp peanut flour
  • 1 tsp honey
  • 1 tsp guar gum (for thickness)
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tsp maca powder (you can cut this, but I like sneaking in super foods)

Combine all ingredients in a blender. Blend, pour, drink.

Leave a Reply

