Apple Pie Oatmeal

Because I can’t get enough of pumpkin spice lattes, colored trees, apples fresh off of the tree, and boot weather, I wake up craving fall flavors in a warm bowl of hearty goodness.

Paul thinks I get obsessed. Apparently its possible to have too many kinds of oatmeal, gluten free flours and starches, and seasonal flavorings to mix in with them all. I think he’s crazy. I welcome the crisp fall mornings with fresh flavors that remind me of the season. I’m enjoying my last few days of unemployment by relishing them as often as I can. You should too!

Apple Pie Oatmeal

  • 1/2 cups oats
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp. maple syrup

Heat almond milk, oats, and applesauce to boil in a pot over medium heat. Add remaining ingredients and continue to heat until liquid is absorbed and oatmeal is thickened. Transfer to bowl and top with almond butter or walnuts.

One thought on “Apple Pie Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

