36/52

DSC_0015Finn – 1.75 years (I’ll give him the nudge) – He’s never been a good sleeper, but lately its been out of control. Up and down throughout the night and then up early in the morning. Like 5 a.m. early. Its getting ridiculous. And he still soothes himself by sticking his hand down my shirt. But now {thank goodness!!!} he has finally discovered that he can put his hand down his own shirt and it *almost* wins out over mine sometimes. Its progress. He’s also been picking up stick in the yard and walking with them like they’re hiking sticks and it cracks me up every.single.time.

Note: It may be impossible to get both the husband and the toddler to look at the same time.
Note: It may be impossible to get both the husband and the toddler to look at the same time.

Exploring – We went to the Houston Zoo on Friday and Finn LOVED the elephants. He also, without prompting, roared at the lion repeatedly and I couldn’t stop laughing.

Cooking – A long time ago, I was making my way through these cupcakes. Paul requested lemon cupcakes for the weekend so I tried the vanilla ones with lemon filling. They were complicated by pretty darn good!

DrinkingBasil Gimlets. One of our summer favorites.

WatchingThe Grand Hotel. Since its in Spanish, I find that I have to really focus to read the subtitles (rather than my usual multi-task tv watching) but its really good so far.

Reading – Have you read The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up? I’m late to the party on this one but it is inspiring me to change the way I go about getting rid of things and tidying up.

Leave a Reply

