40/52

Picking Basil on the farm
Picking Basil on the farm

Finn – 1.75 years – Finn has never been a t.v watcher, often to my chagrin. It would be nice if I can get him to sit still for just a little bit so that I can get something done. BUT, for some reason, I put Artistocats on a couple of weeks ago and now he asks for it constantly. Climbs up on the couch in the morning and says “meow meow!” He’s picking up new words constantly and after the D.J. at my brother-in-law’s wedding last week let him play with a microphone, he loves to put his hand up to his mouth like its a microphone and sing into it. Looks like I’ll have lots of entertainment to watch!

Exploring – We honestly haven’t been anywhere new in a while. Work and life obligations have taken over. But we got away to a friend’s ranch last weekend and it was awesome. The ranch includes an old town of which nothing remains but the hotel and a couple of houses. The hotel is an awesome old hotel with a great fireplace and porches and old bar. We had an awesome time.

CookingBBQ Chicken Flatbreads by How Sweet Eats. Paul loved them, Finn loved them. How could anyone not love them? Its a good go-to recipe.

Drinking – Rosemary Bourbon Maple Sours from the Shake cocktail book. I can’t get enough of these. They were the signature cocktails at my brother-in-law’s wedding and so freakin’ good. Its probably a good thing they weren’t pouring those all night!

Watching – FALL TV IS BACK! Ever since Hulu, I never watch at night while the shows are on, but because I can watching them all online, my watch list is growing. Scream Queens looks silly and fun. I can’t give up on Grey’s Anatomy because I’m way too far in for that. How to Get Away With Murder is nothing like law school, but I can’t stop watching anyway. Paul and I watch Last Man on Earth and The Mindy Project together (you can still watch on Hulu!). What’s your new favorite fall show?

Reading – Still keepin’ on reading Lord of the Rings, but my mom got Finn “What Was I Scared Of?” by Dr. Suess for the Halloween season so we’ve been reading that at night. And Paul has been introducing Finn to some of his favorite childhood books like “Sylvester and the Magic Pebble.” Y’all….its so weird. But kind of cute. Basically, Sylvester finds a magic pebble and then sees a lion. He’s so flustered that rather than wishing the lion turn into a butterfly or something, he wishes he was a rock so the lion wouldn’t be interested. Then he has to figure out to be a donkey again. Like I said, kind of weird. Very Paul : )

Leave a Reply

